Colleges and Universities of the Yes We Must Coalition
US Map

Click on numbered triangles above or names below to link to members

  1. Augsburg University, Minneapolis, MN
  2. Bacone College, Muskogee, OK
  3. Bethune-Cookman University, Daytona Beach, FL
  4. Bluefield College, Bluefield, VA
  5. Calumet College of St. Joseph, Whiting, IN
  6. Chowan University, Murfreesboro, NC
  7. Claflin University, Orangeburg, SC
  8. Coker College, Hartsville, SC
  9. College of Saint Elizabeth, Morristown, NJ
  10. College of Saint Mary, Omaha, NE
  11. Ferrum College, Ferrum, VA
  12. Finlandia University, Hancock, MI
  13. Heritage University, Toppenish, WA
  14. Holy Names University, Oakland, CA
  15. Huston-Tillotson University, Austin, TX
  1. Keuka College, Keuka Park, NY
  2. Martin Methodist University, Pulaski, TN
  3. Mercy College, Dobbs Ferry, NY
  4. Metropolitan College of NY, New York, NY
  5. Mount Aloysius College, Cresson, PA
  6. Mount Mary University, Milwaukee, WI
  7. Muskingum University, New Concord, OH
  8. Mount Saint Mary's University, Los Angeles, CA
  9. Paul Quinn College, Dallas, TX
  10. Robert Morris University, Chicago, IL
  11. St. Augustine College, Chicago, IL
  12. Thomas University, Thomasville, GA
  13. Trocaire College, Buffalo, NY
  14. Union College, Barbourville, KY
  15. University of the Southwest, Hobbs, NM

To learn more about becoming a Member, click here.

Associate Members

Individual Associates

John Bassett
Past President, Heritage University and Clark University
Auburn Hills, MI

Gary Bonvillian
Director Emeritus, YWMC
President Emeritus, Thomas University
Estero, FL

Jennifer L. Braaten
President Emerita, Ferrum College
Stuart, VA

Gary A. Dill
Past President, University of the Southwest
Alpine, TX

David J. Fike
Past President, Marygrove College
San Francisco, CA

Mary E. Hines
President Emerita, Carlow University
Timonium, MD

William Hynes
Past President, Holy Names University
Oakland, CA

Daniel Lowery
Past President and Professor, Calumet College of St. Joseph
Whiting, IN

Mary J. Meehan
President Emerita, Alverno College
Short Hills, NJ

Tom Mortenson
Higher Education Policy Analyst; Editor & Publisher, Postsecondary Education OPPORTUNITY;
Senior Scholar, The Pell Institute for the Study of Opportunity
in Higher Education
Washington, DC

Joan D. Osterweil
Houston, TX

Arthur Penn
Medford, NJ

Eileen Schwalbach
Past President, Mount Mary University
Milwaukee, WI

Michael Viollt
Past President, Robert Morris University;
Chancellor, Robert Morris University
Chicago, IL

Organization Associates

The Dysart Group, Inc.
John W. Dysart, President
Charlotte, NC

National College Access Network (NCAN)
Kim Cook, Executive Director
Washington, DC

National Partnership for Educational Access (NPEA)
Karin Elliott, Executive Director
Boston, MA

The United Methodist Church
Amanda L. Allen, Director of Schools, Colleges, and Universities, Division of Higher Education, GBHEM
Nashville, TN
Wisconsin Association of Independent Colleges and Universities (WAICU)
Rolf Wegenke, President and CEO
Madison, WI

We invite those colleges, universities, non-profit organizations, and individuals that do not qualify for membership but who support the goals of the Yes We Must Coalition to join as Associate Members.

To learn more about becoming an Associate Member, click here.