YWMC Resource Sharing Information
Academic Structure Alternatives
Academic and Student Affairs Integration of Offices
Academic Support Services Centralization
Academic Support and Tutoring
Career Development and Education
Career/Grad School Tracking of Graduates
Developmental Learning Approaches
Early Alert Systems, Software and Procedures
Experiential Learning
Financial Literacy Education and/or Software
First Year Learning Communities/Linked Courses
Foundation for College Success Course

High School Outreach Programs
Leadership Development and Resiliency Programming
Learning Outcomes
Mentoring Programs
On-line Courses/Advising/Tutoring
Orientation Programming and Integration
Retention Programming for 2nd and 3rd Years
Retention Software
Service Learning Program
Undergraduate Faculty/Student Research Programming
Writing Across the Curriculum
Resource Area Institution and Contact
Academic Structure Alternatives Metropolitan College of New York (Cohort structure)
Dona Sosa, Dean of Students, dsosa@mcny.edu
Academic and Student Affairs Integration of Offices Carlow University 
Jennifer Carlo, VP of Student Engagement, jacarlo@carlow.edu
Russell Pinizzotto, Interim Provost & Vice President of Academic Affairs, rfpinizzotto@carlow.edu

Mount Aloysius College
Heather Low, Director of Retention and Academic Advising, hlow@mtaloy.edu.

Mount Mary University 
Sarah Olejniczak, Dean for Student Affairs, olejnics@mtmary.edu

Thomas University 
John Meis, Assoc.VP of Academic Affairs, jmeis@thomasu.edu

Robert Morris University 
Katie Suhajda, VPAA, ksuhajda@robertmorris.edu

Academic Support Services Centralization Coker College
Tracy Parkinson, Provost, tparkinson@coker.edu

Thomas University
John Meis, Assoc.VP of Academic Affairs, jmeis@thomasu.edu

Academic Support and Tutoring Charleston Southern University
Annie Watson, Director, Student Success Center, awatson@csuniv.edu

Chowan University (esp. writing)
Kerri Albertson, Director, Writing Center, alberk@chowan.edu

Finlandia University (esp. for LD students)
Erin Barnett, Director, Academic Success and Student Life, Erin.barnett@finlandia.edu

Metropolitan College of New York
Parker Pracjek, Director of Student Success, ppracjek@mcny.edu.

Trocaire College
Peggy Babcock, Director, TOP Program, babcockm@trocaire.ed

Career Development and Education Alverno College  
Jessica May, Assistant Director of Career Education, jessica.may@alverno.edu

Mount Aloysius College
Kristy Magee, Director, Career Development, kmagee@mtaloy.edu

Robert Morris University (integration of required career-related courses
into each year).
Katie Suhajda, VPAA, ksuhajda@robertmorris.edu

Career/Grad School Tracking of Graduates Ferrum College 
Ursa Johnson. Director, Institutional Research and Effectiveness, ujohnson@ferrum.edu

Developmental Learning Approaches Alverno College 
Marlene Neises, Director, Academic Services, Marlene.neises@alverno.edu

Bacone College (esp. pre-acceptance campus based Bridge Program)
Jeffrey Dupree, Interim Vice President of Academic Affairs, dupreej@bacone.edu

Bethune-Cookman University (esp. mathematics)
Michelle Thompson, VP for Student Services, thompsonmi@cookman.edu

Charleston Southern University
(esp. Summer Bridge program and on-going
Bridge Academy) 
Craig Barto, Chair, Bridge Program, cbarto@csuniv.edu

Finlandia University

Fredi deYampert, VP for Academic Affairs, fredi.deyampert@finlandia.edu

Thomas University
(esp.  online)
Susan Ford, Director of Academic Advising and University Studies, sford@thomasu.edu

Early Alert Systems,  Software (commercial and in house), and Procedures Alverno College
Marlene Neises, Director, Academic Services, marlene.neises@alverno.edu

Bethune-Cookman University
Michelle Thompson, VP for Student Services, thompsonmi@cookman.edu

Carlow University
Russell Pinizzotto, Interim Provost & Vice President of Academic Affairs, rfpinizzotto@carlow.edu

Charleston Southern University
Annie Watson, Director of Student Success, awatson@csuniv.edu

Coker College
Tracy Parkinson, Provost, tparkinson@coker.edu

College of Saint Mary
Tara Knudson-Carl, VP Student Development and Special Assistant to the President, tknudsoncarl@csm.edu

Martin Methodist College 
Judy Cheatham, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, jcheatham@martinmethodist.edu

Paul Quinn College 
Felicia Shepherd, Retention Manager, shepherd@pqc.edu

St. Augustine College (daily attendance tracking and follow-up) 
Juan Ojeda, Assoc. Dean of Student Services, jojeda@staugustine.edu

Experiential Learning and Internship Programs Ferrum College
Gail Summer, VPAA, gsummer@ferrum.edu

Heritage University
Melissa Hill, Assistant VP for Student Affairs, hill_m@heritage.edu;
Roland Young, Director, Title V Grant YVCC, Young_r@heritage.edu

Keuka College
Paul Forestell, VP for Academic Affairs
Tara Bloom, Ass’t Director for Field Placement and Internships, tbloom@keuka.edu

Metropolitan College of New York
Dona Sosa, Dean of Students, dsosa@mcny.edu

Financial Literacy Education and/or Software Holy Names University (software)
Michael Miller, VP for Student Affairs and Enrollment Management, mmiller@hun.edu

Paul Quinn College (software)
Felicia Shepherd, Retention Manager, shepherd@pqc.edu

First Year Learning Communities/Linked Courses Bethune-Cookman University
Michelle Thompson, VP for Student Services, thompsonmi@cookman.edu

Calumet College of St. Joseph
Dan Lowery, President, dlowery@ccsj.edu

Claflin University
Mary Williams, Director, Panther STEPS, marywilliams@claflin.edu

College of Saint Elizabeth (for 1st and 2nd yrs) 
Kathy Buck, VP and Dean for Student Life, kbuck@cse.edu

Ferrum College
Kim Gaiters-Fields, Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs, gaiters-fields@ferrum.edu

Holy Names  University
Lizbeth Martin, VPAA, martin@hnu.edu
Michael Miller, VP Student Affairs, mmiller@hnu.edu

Lindsey Wilson College
Patricia Parrish, Vice President for Academic Affairs, parrish@lindsey.edu

Metropolitan College of New York
Parker Pracjek, Director of Academic Support, ppracjek@mcny.edu

Silver Lake College (liberal arts core course for 1st, 2nd, 4th yrs)
Vicki Ansorge, VP for Academic Affairs,. vicki.ansorge@sl.edu

Warner Pacific College
Jessie Thompson, Director of Learning Communities, jrthompson@warnerpacific.edu

High School Outreach Programs Bacone College
Jeffrey Dupree, Interim Vice President of Academic Affairs, dupreej@bacone.edu

Heritage University
Laurie Fathe, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, fathe_l@heritage.edu

Trocaire College (P-Tech Program)
Richard T. Linn, VPAA, linnr@trocaire.edu

Leadership Development and Resiliency Programming Mount Saint Mary's University, Los Angeles (esp. for women) 
Bernadette Robert, Ass’t VP for Student Affairs, brobert@msmu.edu
Lacey Smith, Dean, BA programs, lasmith@msmu.edu

Warner Pacific College
Kimberly Love, Retention and Student Success Coordinator, klove@warnerpacific.edu

Learning Outcomes and Assessment Claflin University
Zia Hasan, VP for Planning, Assessment, and Information Services, Hasan@claflin.edu

Heritage University
Laurie Fathe, Provost and VP for Academic Affairs, fathe_l@heritage.edu
Ed Rousculp, Director, Center for Intercultural Learning and Teaching, Rousculp_e@heritage.edu

Holy Names University
Lizbeth Martin,VPAA, martin@hnu.edu

Lindsey Wilson College (Course Embedded Student Learning Assessment)
Patricia Parrish, Vice President for Academic Affairs, parrish@lindsey.edu

Metropolitan College of New York
Natasha Johnson. Director of Academic Programs, njohnson@mcny.edu

Mentoring Programs (including peer and staff program and training, for fy’s and/or other designated groups) Calumet College of St. Joseph
Ginger Rodriguez, Vice President of Academic Affairs, grodriguez@ccsj.edu

Carlow University  
Allyson Lowe, Dean, College of Leadership and Social Change, amlowe@carlow.edu

Heritage University
Celestino Limas, VP for Student Affairs, limas_c@heritage.edu

Keuka College
Carole Lillis, Professor of Humanities, clillis@keuka.edu

Mercy College (PACT: four year Personalized Achievement Contract, full-time mentors)
Bill Martinov. Chief Student Affairs Officer, wmartinov@mercy.edu

Metropolitan College of New York 
Dona Sosa, Dean of Students, dsosa@mcny.edu

Robert Morris College
Katie Suhajda, VPAA, ksuhsjda@robertmorris.edu

University of the Southwest
Michele Goar, VP of Enrollment Management and Student Life, mgoar@usw.edu

On-line Courses/Advising/
Tutoring
Bacone College (esp orientation course for beginning online students)
Allen White, Director, Center for Online Teaching & Learning, whitea@bacone.edu

Thomas University
Susan Ford, Director of Academic Advising and University Studies, sford@thomasu.edu

Union College
Craig Grooms, Vice President for Enrollment Management, cgrooms@unionky.edu

Orientation Programming and Integration into On-going First Year Experience, esp. for First Gens Chowan University (including Critical Thinking Program for first year students)
Keith Reich, Coordinator, Critical Thinking Program, reichk@chowan.edu

Claflin University
Mary Williams, Director, Panther STEPS, marywilliams@claflin.edu

College of Saint Elizabeth
Kathy Buck, VP and Dean for Student Life, kbuck@cse.edu

Ferrum College
Kim Gaiters-Fields, Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs, gaiters-fields@ferrum.edu

Martin Methodist College
Judy Cheatham, Provost and Vice President for Academic Affairs, jcheatham@martinmethodist.edu

Mount Aloysius College
Elaine Grant, Director of Student Activities, egrant@mtaloy.edu
Heather Low, Director of Retention and Academic Advising, hlow@mtaloy.edu

Silver Lake College
Daniel Connolly, Director of Retention and Enrollment, dan.connolly@sl.edu

Retention Programming for 2nd and 3rd Years Calumet College of St. Joseph
Ginger Rodriguez, Vice President of Academic Affairs, grodriguez@ccsj.edu

Ferrum College
Kim Gaiters-Fields, Assistant to the Vice President for Academic Affairs, gaiters-fields@ferrum.edu

Service Learning Program Mount Saint Mary’s University, Los Angeles
Bernadette Robert, Ass’t VP for Student Affairs, brobert@msmc.la.edu
Lacey Smith, Dean, BA Programs,  lasmith@msmc.la.edu

Trocaire College 
Sister Margaret Gorman, Director of Mission and Service, gormann@trocaire.edu

Undergraduate Faculty/ Student Research Programming College of Saint Elizabeth
Kathy Buck, VP Student Life, kbuck@cse.edu

Ferrum College
Gail Summer, VPAA, gsummer@ferrum.edu

Lindsey Wilson College
Patricia Parrish, Vice President for Academic Affairs, parrish@lindsey.edu

Writing Across the Curriculum Bluefield College
Marshall Flowers, VPAA, mflowers@bluefield.edu

Holy Names University
Lizbeth Martin, VPAA, martin@hnu.edu

St. Augustine College
Madeline Roman-Vargas, Dean of Instruction,
mroman02@staugustine.edu

Trocaire College
Solomon Nelson, Faculty, Dept. of English, nelsons@trocaire.edu